metal talk
facebook
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
news now
metal talk
  BIGELF RELEASE VIDEO FOR 'CONTROL FREAK' FROM 'INTO THE MAELSTROM' ALBUM
15 July 2014





Bigelf, who have come back furiously from the abyss in 2014, have just released a video for the track 'Control Freak' from their critically acclaimed Into The Maelstrom album, on Inside Out Music.

Into The Maelstrom is an unapologetic leap towards arena accessibility - Mainman Damon Fox is joined by longtime bassist Duffy Snowhill, the only remaining member of the old iteration of the band, plus Mike Portnoy, who supplies yet another facet of his seemingly limitless repertoire.

Some guitar solo seasoning is added by Luis Maldonado, who when not fronting his own band Into The Presence has provided great work for such notables as Glenn Hughes and Michael Schenker, and he also wrote the #1 classic rock radio hit, 'Rough and Tumble', with ex-Baby John Waite.

Article continues below...




Watch the video for 'Control Freak' here:



The band also recently announced a run of European tour dates for later this year, and before that the band will also be playing a few festivals. Find the full list of forthcoming dates below:

Saturday 19 July 2014 - Night of the Prog Festival, Loreley, GERMANY
Friday 1 August 2014 - Burg Herzberg Festival, Burg, GERMANY
Sunday 3 August 2014 - Resonance Festival, London, UK
Wed 29 October 2014 - Boerderij, Zoetermeer, HOLLAND
Thurs 30 October 2014 - Dortmund FZW, Dortmund, GERMANY
Sat 01 November 2014 - Z7, Postfach, SWITZERLAND
Sun 02 November 2014 - Nachtleben, Frankfurt, GERMANY
Mon 03 November 2014 - Strom, Munich, GERMANY
Tues 04 November 2014 - Legend Club, Milan, ITALY
Thur 06 November 2014 - Razzmatazz 3 Barcelona, SPAIN
Frid 07 November 2014 - Cop&eaacute;rnico, Madrid, SPAIN
Sat 08 November 2014 - Sonora, Bilbao, SPAIN
Fri 14 November 2014 - Deaf Institute Manchester, UK
Sat 15 November 2014 - Hard Rock Hell 7, Gwynedd, North Wales, UK
Mon 17 November 2014 - Cathouse, Glasgow, UK
Tues 18 November 2014 - Slade Rooms, Wolverhampton, UK
Wed 19 November 2014 - The Garage, London, UK

It was also recently announced that Bigelf had received 3 nominations at this year's Progressive Music Awards 2014 in London, with the band picking up nods for Best Album, Band of the Year and Anthem for the track 'Alien Frequency'. You can vote for the band at http://awards.prog.teamrock.com/














 


metal talk © All written site content is copyright MetalTalk.net 2008-2017, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.