metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
11 August 2014

Neal Morse is set to release a brand solo album on the 18th August 2014 titled 'Songs From November', and the first track to be revealed from the record is finally here.

'Heaven Smiled' is the album opener, and you can watch the video for the song below.

Neal had this to say about 'Heaven Smiled': "Heaven Smiled began when I was sitting in my backyard playing guitar and hanging out with my family on a really nice day. Maybe not that exciting, but after all the years that I've spent miserable, the simple things are miraculous to me.

"I've had a lot of times like that lately... just amazed at the wonder of it all. So I'm writing about that feeling. In the video is Gabe Klein on drums, Asa Wiggins on bass, my son Wil Morse on piano, and the McCrary sisters on background vocals."

Article continues below...

'Songs From November' sees Neal Morse in singer/songwriter mode much like his album 'It's Not Too Late', and has enlisted the help of Chris Carmichael and Jim Hoke as well as the McCrary sisters on the record.

Whittled down from 21 songs, this album is made up mostly of songs written in November 2013 as well as some older songs from his vast back catalogue.

1. Heaven Smiled
2. Whatever Days
3. Flowers In A Vase
4. Love Shot An Arrow
5. Song For The Free
6. Tell Me Annabelle
7. My Time Of Dying
8. When Things Slow Down
9. Daddy's Daughter
10. Wear The Chains
11. The Way Of Love


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.