metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
26 August 2014

Slipknot announced details of a new album today, the title of which references the deceased bassist Paul Gray.

'.5: The Gray Chapter' is the first full length album for six years and will be released worldwide on October 21st. The band will then set off on tour on October 25th with special guests Korn.

A new single 'The Devil In I' has also been released and the video can be seen below, along with the tracklisting for the album and the 'Prepare For Hell' tour dates.

Article continues below...

This album will feature an as yet unnamed new drummer following Joey Jordison's departure in December 2013.

'.5: The Gray Chapter' Tracklist:
1. XIX
2. Sarcastrophe
3. AOV
4. The Devil In I
5. Killpop
6. Skeptic
7. Lech
8. Goodbye
9. Nomadic
10. The One That Kills The Least
11. Custer
12. Be Prepared For Hell
13. The Negative One
14. If Rain Is What You Want
15. Override (bonus track)
16. The Burden (bonus track)

25 San Bernardino, CA - Knotfest
26 San Bernardino, CA - Knotfest
29 El Paso, T - El Paso County Coliseum
31 Dallas, TX - Gexa Energy Pavilion

1 Corpus Christi, TX - American Bank Center
2 San Antonio, TX - AT&T Center
4 Little Rock, AR - Verizon Arena
5 Oklahoma City, OK - Chesapeake Energy Arena
6 Omaha, NE - CenturyLink Center
8 Madison, WI - Alliant Energy Center
9 Sioux Falls, SD - Denny Sanford Premiere Center
11 Denver, CO - Denver Coliseum
19 Baltimore, MD - Baltimore Arena
21 Nashville, TN - Bridgestone Arena
22 Lexington, KY - Rupp Arena
23 Ft. Wayne, IN - Allen County War Memorial Coliseum
25 Moline, IL - iWireless Center
26 Kansas City, MO - Sprint Center
28 Rosemont, IL - Allstate Arena
29 Detroit, MI - Palace of Auburn Hills
30 Toronto, ON - Air Canada Centre

2 Reading, PA - Santander Arena
3 Camden, NJ - Susquehanna Bank Center
5 Uncasville, CT - Mohegan Sun
6 East Rutherford, NJ - Izod Center
7 Boston, MA - Paul E. Tsongas Arena



Wacken Winter Nights 2018 takes place between February 23rd and 25th 2018 and the great news is that you can now experience a full-on, top class German Metal Festival easily and affordably.

It only takes an hour to fly to Hamburg from London and we've had longer journeys than that within the capital and they were certainly more expensive than the £33 air ticket that just appeared in our 'flights to Wacken Winter Nights' search.


Wacken Winter Nights is organised by the same team who are responsible for the world's greatest Metal festival, Wacken-Open-Air and the 2018 bill includes Skyclad, Orphaned Land, Elvenking, Finntroll, Grave Digger, Aeverium, Comes Vagantes, Coppelius, Corvus Corax, Die Pressgëng, Elvellon, Heimataerde, Hell-O-Matic, Ignis Fatuu, Ingrimm, Irdorath, Johnny Deathshadow, Krayenzeit, Letzte Instanz, Mr Hurley und die Pulveraffen, Pampatut, Pat Razket, Schandmaul, Sündenrausch, The Aberlour's, The Moon And The Nightspirit, Torfrock, Visions Of Atlantis, Vroudenspil, Wind Rose and more.

Besides this rich billing of superb Metal bands, there is so much more to see in the festival area including the medieval market and also the walking acts and jugglers you will meet at the theme worlds, including Robert Blake, three-time World Cup winner of street magic.

Wacken Winter Nights is something not to be missed and you can check out the amazing ticket and accommodation prices right here.

We just priced up the whole four day trip with hotels, flights, shuttles and festival tickets for less than £300 and we don't think you will get a better value festival than that, anywhere.


MetalTalk recently sat down with Wacken founder and owner Thomas Jensen and that interview will be online next week and it's a fascinating insight into how Wacken originated from nothing to become the world's premiere Heavy Metal event.


Wacken 2018 takes place from 2nd to 4th August 20218 and as with Wacken Winter Nights, if you have never experienced all it has to offer, then you owe it to yourself to remedy that.

Already announced for Wacken 2018 are Judas Priest, Nightwish, Running Wild (exclusive), Arch Enemy, Dirkschneider, Doro (Special Anniversary Show), In Extremo, Sepultura, Amorphis, Amaranthe, Firewind, W.A.R., Belphegor, Mantar, Knorkator, Deserted Fear, Watain, Night Demon, Epica, Knorkator, Belphegor, Firewind, Deserted Fear and many more and we'll have more Wacken 2018 announcements during December.

As well as being the greatest Heavy Metal festival in the world, it is without a doubt the Mecca of Metal and the one thing that every single person who loves our music should have on their bucket list.

For 2018, MetalTalk have joined forces with Wacken-Open-Air to help you get to Wacken easily and inexpensively and you can peruse the ticket and travel options right here.

If you are interested in going to Wacken 2018 and have questions, please fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to all your enquiries. You are under no obligation whatsoever by filling this form out. We won't add you to any mailing lists or send you loads of spam - all we will do is help you get to Wacken as easily and inexpensively as possible.



Your Email Address:

Travelling To Wacken From:

Your Telephone Number:

Your Enquiry:


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2017, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.