metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
3rd May 2016


The very first official footage of Motörhead performing their last recorded gig at the Zenith in Munich on 21st November 2015 has been released and it's 'Bomber' from the upcoming release 'Clean Your Clock' which is out on 27th May.

And here it is...

Never was the spirit of Motörhead more alive than when they were on tour, shake, rattle and rolling audiences to within an inch of their lives thanks to that indomitable cocktail of power, purpose and head-crunching volume. In fact, after four decades of bone-pulverizing duty, Motörhead were still enjoying sold-out gigs worldwide.

On November 20th and 21st 2015, at the Zenith in Munich, Germany, UDR Records made the decision to record the shows and these turned out to the very last live Motörhead shows ever recorded. Lemmy and his colleagues proceeded to deliver two storming sold out shows.

Where there had once been almost too-fast breakneck pace, there was measured yet still thunderous rock n' roll served up only as they could, Phil Campbell playing better and better and Mikkey Dee elevating the art of drumming to the superlative heights which made him one of metal's most coveted skinsmen. He was announced as Scorpions drummer last week.

'Clean Your Clock' will be released on May 27th 2016. Meanwhile, Phil Campbell releases his first album as a solo artist in the coming weeks and we'll bring you full details as soon as we get them.


Lemmy - vocals, bass
Phil Campbell - guitars
Mikkey Dee - drums

* Coloured Double Vinyl in Gatefold with Pop-up Art
* Standalone Audio CD
* DVD of the show with audio CD
* BluRay of the show with audio CD
* BOXSET which contains the Coloured Double Vinyl in Gatefold with Pop-Up Art, DVD of the show with audio CD and the Motörhead Metal Medal
* A limited edition BOXSET will be available through the UDR shop and will contain the Motörhead Medal in Silver or Gold
* Also available as a Digital download

1. Start - 00:00:00
2. Live Intro - 00:01:06
3. Bomber - 00:02:44
4. Stay Clean - 00:06:06
5. Metropolis - 00:09:41
6. When the Sky Comes Looking for You - 00:14:33
7. Over the Top - 00:18:16
8. Guitar Solo - 00:21:10
9. The Chase Is Better Than the Catch - 00:23:08
10. Lost Woman Blues - 00:28:39
11. Rock It - 00:34:07
12. Orgasmatron - 00:36:52
13. Doctor Rock Pt 1 - 00:43:28
14. Drum Solo - 00:45:18
15. Doctor Rock Pt 2 - 00:49:54
16. Just 'Cos You Got the Power - 00:52:11
17. No Class - 00:58:08
18. Ace of Spades - 01:01:07
19. Whorehouse Blues - 01:08:01
20. Overkill - 01:14:05


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.