metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
29th June 2016

second relation

Austrian prog rockers Second Relation's new single and video is premiering today and it's got Europe in a buzz. It's the title track to Second Relation's upcoming album 'Eno' which is out on Sepember 23rd.

'Eno' is available now as an instagrat on iTunes and Amazon and as a stand-alone-single on all other digital platforms right here where you can also now pre-order exclusive bundles of 'Eno'.

So here's the UK premiere of 'Eno', for your enjoyment...

Article continues below...

Second Relation - Bastian Berchtold (vocals,bass,cello), Daniel Fleps (keyboard, vocals), Simon Gstöhl (guitar), Julian Nachbauer (guitar) and Michael Simic (drums) - formed in 2007 and their well reputed debut album, 'Lynette', was released in 2009, the same year the band opened the Summer Breeze Festival.

Second album 'Abiona' was released last year and 'Eno' concludes the musical trilogy of albums with female namesakes.

second relation

The new album was financed by the Austrian Music Fund. David Castello (Opeth and Katatonia) mixed and produced it while mastering was carried out by Tony Lindgren (James LaBrie, Leprous) at Fascination Street Studios in Stockholm.

Look out for the next release from 'Eno' on September 2nd which is 'Countless Damages'.

second relation

1. Eno
2. Labyrinth
3. White Mirror
4. The Essence Of The City
5. Canvas, Color, Comfort
6. Rebirth
7. Countless Damages
8. Familiar Surroundings
9. Any Direction
10. Second Hand Life


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.