metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
29th October 2016


Kreator have revealed the cover artwork and release details for their upcoming fourteenth album, 'Gods Of Violence' which is set to be released on January 27th 2017 worldwide via Nuclear Blast Records.

The cover artwork was created by renowned artist Jan Meininghaus, who also made the limited edition artwork for Kreator's last album, 2012s 'Phantom Antichrist', and has lent his talents to bands like Bolt Thrower, Accept and Overkill in the past.


Kreator mastermind Mille Petrozza told us: "'Gods Of Violence' was the very first song that I wrote for this album, and it stuck to me as the title track. It contains everything that Kreator is known for and it will blow your minds. I promise!

"The cover of is a perfect reflection of my lyrical vision. I think this is Jan Meininghaus' best work so far."

The album has a total running time of approxiately fifty two minutes and the tracklisting reads as follows:

2. World War Now
3. Satan Is Real
4. Totalitarian Terror
5. Gods Of Violence
6. Army Of Storms
7. Hail To The Hordes
8. Lion With Eagle Wings
9. Fallen Brother
10. Side By Side
11. Death Becomes My Light

'Gods Of Violence' was recorded under the watchful eyes of producer Jens Bogren (Opeth, Amon Amarth, Katatonia) who also mixed the record at renowned Fascination Street Studios. Mastering was done by Tony Lindgren, also at Fascination Street Studios.

Kreator will be touring the UK/Ireland in February/March 2017 alongside label mates Sepultura and Soilwork and they will also be joined by Aborted. The dates are part of a larger European tour.

2017 UK tour dates are:

28th February: Manchester, Academy
1st March: Dublin, Vicar Street
2nd March: London O2 Forum

Tickets available right here.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.