metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
16th March 2018


Folk Metal pioneers Cruachan are back with a new album to celebrate their 25th anniversary.'Nine Years Of Blood' will be released on 27th April 2018 via Trollzorn.

'Nine Years Of Blood' will be Cruachan's eighth full-length album and was produced by Michael Richards at Trackmix Studios in Dublin. It shows the band in top form and offers twelve varied hymns, all of which emanate unspoiled, pure, ancient warrior spirit.


Cruachan have been active since the 1990s and were amongst the very first ever Folk Metal bands. Their rousing music has a specific focus on Celtic music and they use Celtic mythology in their lyrics. The band named themselves after the archaeological site of Rathcroghan in Ireland.

Thr first release from the album, 'The Harp, The Lion, The Dragon and The Sword', is already available so check it our right here:

'Nine Years Of Blood' tracklist:
1. I Am Tuan
2. Hugh O’Neill – Earl of Tyrone
3. Blood And Victory
4. Queen Of War
5. The Battle Of The Yellow Ford
6. Cath Na Brioscaí
7. The Harp, The Lion, The Dragon And The Sword
8. An Ale Before Battle
9. Nine Years Of Blood
10. The Siege Of Kinsale
11. Flight Of The Earls
12. Back Home In Derry


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.