metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
28th January 2018


2018 will see FM release their eleventh studio album, 'Atomic Generation', as well as plenty of touring, including their first ever USA appearance in May when they headline MelodicRock Fest 5 in Chicago, IL.

They will also headline at the sister festival, MelodicRock Fest Scandinavia, in June and have been confirmed for Frontiers Rock Festival in April. To kick off the year FM appeared at Giants Of Rock festival in Minehead this weekend and wet down a storm. More UK dates are currently underway.

The band have been extremely busy since reuniting in 2007, with a recent flurry of activity after they released their ninth studio album, 'Heroes And Villains', in April 2015. That album's release was supported by UK tours in May and November and a European co-headline tour with Electric Boys.

2 015 festival appearances included HRH AOR; Nantwich Jazz Blues & Music Festival, Frontiers Rock Festival, Graspop Metal Meeting, Bospop, Ramblin' Man Fair, Steelhouse Festival and two festivals in Sweden, Skogsröjet and Helgeåfestivalen. FM also headlined Planet Rockstock in December.

The 'Heroes And Villains' tour continued throughout 2016 in addition to a run of special shows in October and November to celebrate the 30th Anniversary of the release of debut album 'Indiscreet'. To coincide with this tour FM released 'Indiscreet 30', a new recording of their classic album.

FM also toured as special guests to Heart in June and July 2016 taking in dates at London Royal Albert Hall, Manchester O2 Apollo, Glasgow Royal Concert Hall and Birmingham Symphony Hall. Festivals in 2016 included The Great British Rock & Blues Festival in January, Sweden's Rockweekend AOR in February, Nantwich Jazz in March and Troon WinterStorm in November.

The touring schedule for 2017 got underway with a set at HRH AOR in March followed by the band's first-ever show in Greece. In May they returned to Norwich and Nantwich and in July they played the Rock & Blues Custom Show in Derbyshire. August saw FM take part in a unique triple-headline show at Chepstow Castle with The Quireboys and Gun.

Later in the year FM headed to Germany for appearances at Escape Open Air and H.E.A.T. festivals along with shows in Barcelona and Madrid in November.

Steve Overland told us:

"I think this is the most mature and complete FM album we've made. It has old style FM tracks along with some tracks drawing on the music that we all grew up with.

"The band seems to be getting better with age. The momentum and enthusiasm just goes on and on. This is F.M 2018."

'Atomic Generation tracklisting:

1. Black Magic
2. Too Much Of A Good Thing
3. Killed By Love
4. In It For The Money
5. Golden Days
6. Playing Tricks On Me
7. Make The Best Of What You Got
8. Follow Your Heart
9. Do You Love Me Enough
10. Stronger
11. Love Is The Law


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.