metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
21st February 2018

11/gus g fearless

Former Ozzy Osbourne guitarist and Firewind founder and leader Gus G is set to release his new album, 'Fearless', on April 20th. 'Fearless' is the successor to 2015s 'Brand New Revolution' and is Gus' first release since exiting Ozzy’s band in 2017.

On 'Fearless' Gus joins forces with vocalist/bassist Dennis Ward (Pink Cream 69/Unisonic) and drummer Will Hunt (Evanescence/Black Label Society). Gus tells us:

"Dennis and I have collaborated very closely for a number years. He produced the current Firewind album, 'Immortals', among other things. We're on the same musical wavelength and simply continued our cooperation after the Firewind production.

"I sent him demos of and ideas for my new songs and once we had enough material and started to think about vocalists, Dennis suggested recording the album as a trio. A lot of people don't realise that Dennis is not only a brilliant songwriter, bassist and producer but also an excellent singer.

"I immediately liked his suggestion because this would be very different from everything else I've done before.

"Will was at the very top of my wish list. Fate smiled on me because we played at the Frankfurt music fair 2017 during my tour with Steve Stevens, and Will stayed at the same hotel. So I approached him, we talked for a while and he agreed. Last August he came to the studio and recorded the drum parts for the whole album within two-and-a-half days. A real pro with a great groove and an awesome punch."

As well as hard-as-nails Metal tracks and a cover version of the Dire Straits classic 'Money For Nothing', one of several surprises that this amazing album holds in store, 'Fearless' contains three instrumental tracks:

"A lot of fans have asked me to record more instrumental tracks. Voilà, here they are," grins Gus.

1. Letting Go
2. Mr Manson
3. Don't Tread On Me
4. Fearless
5. Nothing To Say
6. Money For Nothing
7. Chances
8. Thrill Of The Chase
9. Big City
10. Last Of My Kind

Bonus tracks on Digipak/Vinyl:
11. Little Ain't Enough
12. Aftermath

Gus G. (Guitar)
Dennis Ward (Vocals/Bass)
Will Hunt (Drums)


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.