metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
23rd February 2018

monster magnet

Monster Magnet put the pedal to the Metal with 'Mindfucker', their eleventh studion album and today, 'Ejection', a smokin' hot, rocket fuelled version of former Hawkwind lead singer Robert Calvert's 'Ejection', a true 70s classic, is premiering right here on MetalTalk.

'Mindfucker' will be released on March 23rd via Napalm Records and it is different, a step forward and a step back at the same time to the almighty roots of hard rock music, kindled by the unpretentious Proto-punk era. The album has the potential to surprise and to whip up the love for the genre, while still giving the sludgies and stoner freaks exactly what they wish for in a new Monster Magnet album. Here's 'Ejection' for you...

Monster Magnet mainman Dave Wyndorf tells us all about the new album:

"'Mindfucker' is a fuzzed out, headbangin' celebration of hard rock and 21st century paranoia. Ten fuel injected, nitro burning tracks of fiery rock'n'roll and garage psych madness, all done Monster Magnet style.

"It's also an album that gets right to the point: the world is out of it's fucking mind and I'm livin' it... for better or worse. It's simple, really. In these crazy times I've been wanting to just drive my car at 100 miles per hour and howl, you know what I mean? So I wrote songs I can do that with. And with lyrics that don't deny the times we're living in.

"Feels good, feels right. Rock is alive, baby!"

monster magnet

On their last tour (and many tours before!), Monster Magnet have proven, that they still kick out the jams (get the hint?), so don't miss out on this legendary band live in May 2018. They will surely play the Monster Magnet classics you know by heart as well as some songs from the new album. Full dates are:

3rd May: DE – Wiesbaden / Schlachthof
4th May: DE – Berlin / Desertfest Berlin
5th May: NL – Nijmeden / Doornroosje
6th May: UK – London / Desertfest London
8th May: DE – Cologne / Live Music Hall
9th May: DE – Saarbrucken / Garage
11th May: ES – Bilbao / Santana 27
12th May: ES – Madrid / Sala Riviera
14th May: CH – Pratteln / Z7
15th May: IT – Milan / Alcatraz Club
16th May: DE – Bochum / Zeche
18th May: DE – Nuremburg / Hirsch
19th May: NL – Groningen / Vera
21st May: DK – Copenhagen / Pumpehuset
22nd May: SE – Stockholm / Debaser Strand
23rd May: NO – Oslo / Blâ
24th May: SE – Malmö / Kulturbolaget (KB)
26th May: DE – Bremen / Schlachthof
28th May: BE – Leuven / Het Depot
29th May: BE – Ghent / Vooriut
31st May: UK – Manchester / Gorilla
1st June: UK – Glasgow / The Garage
2nd June: UK – Belfast / Limelight
3rd June: IR – Dublin / The Tivoli

Tickets for UK and some European shows are available right here.

monster magnet

'Mindfucker' tracklisting:
1. Rocket Freak
2. Soul
3. Mindfucker
4. I'm God
5. Drowning
6. Ejection
7. Want Some
8. Brainwashed
9. All Day Midnight
10. When The Hammer Comes Down
Bonus tracks on vinyl:
11. You Can't Be Trusted (Sky Saxon And The Seeds Cover)
12. Utopia

Monster Magnet are:
Dave Wyndorf (vocals, guitar)
Garrett Sweeny (guitar)
Phil Caivano (guitar)
Chris Kosnik (bass)
Bob Pantella (drums)

d_drive japanese metal
d_drive japanese metal


© All written site content is copyright 2008-2019, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.