23rd April 2018


Monument have released a new music video for 'William Kidd', the second single from their upcoming album 'Hellhound', which is due out on May 25th via ROAR Rock Of Angels Records.

The song tells the tale of the infamous privateer of the same name and will be released as a 7" inch vinyl single, in a limited edition of 500 copies worldwide, on April 27th. Here's the video.

'William Kidd' was produced and mixed by Tony Newton, who also produced Iron Maiden's 'The Book Of Souls Live Chapter', and mastered by Ade Emsley, who also lists Iron Maiden amongst his credits, at Table of Tone Mastering.

The first release from 'Hellhound' was 'Attila' which you can check out right here.

'Hellhound' contains nine, plus three bonus tracks of pure British Heavy Metal and will be available in Jewel Case CD (9 Tracks Standard Version), Limited Digipack CD with 3 bonus Tracks), Black Vinyl (9 Tracks Standard Version) and a limited 500 copy Boxset version.


'Hellhound' tracklist:
1. William Kidd
2. The Chalice
3. Death Avenue
4. Nightrider
5. Hellhound
6. Wheels Of Steel
7. The End
8. Attila
9. Straight Through The Heart

Bonus Tracks:
1. Creatures Of The Night
2. Long Live Rock 'n' Roll (Rainbow Cover)
3. Deja vu (Iron Maiden Cover)


Monument are:
Peter Ellis: Vocals
Dan Baune: Guitars
Lewis Stephens: Guitars
Daniel Bate: Bass
Gio Durst: Drums

d_drive japanese metal
d_drive japanese metal


© All written site content is copyright 2008-2019, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.