metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
4th January 2018

tengger cavalry

New York mind blasters Tengger Cavalry create something very special with their mighty mix out of Mongolian overtone singing and violin empowered Folk Metal and their sixth album and Napalm Records' debut, 'Cian Bi', is set for release on February 23rd.

Now the first video, the title track from the upcoming album, 'Cian-Bi' (Fight Your Darkness) is premiering here today. It's MetalTalk's first premiere of the year and it's an exciting mixture of sounds you have never heard in Metal before. Click play and enjoy Tengger Cavalry.

Tengger Cavalry, or 'the army of sky God', are not just a Billboard-featured Metal band, but also the symbol of nomadic warrior spirit that connects fans from all over the world. Since the band formed in 2010, they successfully completed two headlining tours across over forty North America cities, performed at legendary venues such as The Marlin Room at Webster Hall and the Whisky A Go-Go, a sold out show at Carnegie Hall and have been featured on CNN, the New York Times and The Wall Street Journal.

They have released five full length albums, two EPs and numerous singles, including unique cover interpretations of classics such as Motörhead's 'Fight'.

tengger cavalry

Their new album, 'Cian Bi', stands for the name of an ancient nomadic tribe that immigrated into Northern China to merge cultural differences. The band's nomadic fighting spirit helps to fuse unworldly cultures in harmony - and that's the spirit! With their music as a deputy: Distorted guitars and double bass-blast beats hit this very own singing style out of Central Asia. With the Mongolian horsehead fiddle, aka Morin khuur, these extremes got stick together to a thrilling sound.

Band mastermind Nature G informs us about the Cian Bi:

"A tribe that originated from the grassland, and merged into the southern fields. A dynasty that progressed, diversified and innovated. A bloody road between Northern China and Mongolia."

tengger cavalry

'Cian Bi' tracklist:
1. And Darkness Continues
2. Cian-Bi (Fight Your Darkness)
3. Our Ancestors
4. Strength
5. Chasing My Horse
6. Electric Shaman
7. Ride Into Grave And Glory (War Horse II)
8. Redefine
9. A Drop Of The Blood, A Leap Of The Faith
10. The Old War
11. One Tribe, Beyond Any Nation
12. Just Forgive
13. One-Track Mind
14. You And I, Under The Same Sky
15. Sitting In Circle

Tengger Cavalry will be hitting the road heavily this year, so stay tuned for much more news and upcoming tour dates soon.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.