metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
  DEAD DAISIES 'DIRTY DOZEN' US TOUR DATES ARE HERE
12th April 2017



dead daisies

MetalTalk Band Of The Year 2016 The Dead Daisies will play a dozen prime live North American dates in August as part of their 'Live & Louder' World Tour, in support of the release of their landmark 'Live And Louder' album which is released on Spitfire Music/SPV/eOne on May 19th.

'The Dirty Dozen' Tour kicks off in Chicago, IL on August 10th and will wrap up in Las Vegas, NV on August 27th. 'The Dirty Dozen' Tour is inspired by the classic 1960s movie of the same name. "Rehearse them, Excite them, Arm them - then turn them loose on the Fans!"

This is The Dead Daisies first North American Headline Tour and lead singer John Corabi told us:

"We're all very excited for our very first North American headline run. We're kicking it all off on August 10th in Chicago and ending it in 'Sin City' Las Vegas.

"You guys have been amazing with all of your support and requests for shows here, so we're giving it to you LIVE AND LOUDER and down and dirty on 'The Dirty Dozen' Tour 2017! See ya on the road kids."

Before 'The Dirty Dozen' tour, The Dead Daisies head out to play some of the most prestigious and high profile European Festivals, as well as a series of headline club shows and dates in Japan before they make their long-awaited debut in South America.

From South America it's back to Woodstock Poland to be part of a 'Concert Inspired by Freedom' which will see the band perform with a sixty-piece orchestra.

dead daisies

The 'Live & Louder' World Tour 2017 will visit the following countries: Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Denmark, Sweden, United Kingdom, Holland, France, Belgium, Hungary, Czech Republic, Japan, Brazil, Argentina, Chile, Mexico, Poland, Canada and USA.

Lead guitarist Doug Aldrich has some choice words about the upcoming live album:

"'Live & Louder' really helps define The Dead Daisies' sound. Like bands I've been involved with co-producing (Whitesnake and Dio), we have a great team that makes sure our sound is consistent and we are always looking to pump it up.

"Onstage I just play guitar but our crew and production team are very instrumental in capturing what happens on stage. Now get out there and go Live & Louder with us this summer!"

You can hear the very first radio play of a track from 'Live & Louder' on Steve Göldby Talks Metal at 4.00pm this afternoon, Wednesday 12th April on TotalRock or on this link.

Special Guests on this run will be The Dives, who the band made instant friends with on last years' Kiss Kruize.

Check out the "Make Some Noise - Live & Louder" video here:



'The Dirty Dozen' Tour Dates:
Thursday 10th August: Arcada Theatre, Chicago IL
Friday 11th August: Shelter@Saint Andrews, Detroit, MI
Saturday 12th August: Lee's Palace, Toronto, ON
Wednesday 16th August: House Of Independence, Asbury Park, NJ
Thursday 17th August: Highline Ballroom, New York NY
Friday 18th August: Rams Head Live, Baltimore, MD
Saturday 19th August: Masquerade, Atlanta, GA
Sunday 20th August: The Basement East, Nashville, TN
Wednesday 23rd August: Gas Monkey, Dallas, TX
Friday 25th August: El Rey Theatre, Los Angeles, CA
Saturday 26th August: House of Blues, San Diego, CA
Sunday 27th August: Counts Vamp'd, Las Vegas NV

Live And Louder World Tour 2017:
Friday 2nd June: Rock Hard Festival, Gelsenkirchen, Germany
Saturday 3rd June: Rock In Vienna, Vienna, Austria
Sunday 4th June: Substage, Karlsruhe, Germany
Tuesday 6th June: Dynamo, Zürich, Switzerland
Thursday 8th June: Amager Bio, Copenhagen, Denmark
Friday 9th June: Sweden Rock Festival, Solvesborg, Sweden
Sunday 11th June: Download Festival, Donington, United Kingdom
Monday 12th June: Liquid Room, Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Wednesday 14th June: Boerderij, Zoetermeer, Netherlands
Friday 16th June: Le Forum, Vaureal, France
Saturday 17th June: Hellfest, Clisson, France
Sunday 18th June: Graspop Metal Meeting, Dessel, Belgium
Tuesday 20th June: Hirsch, Nürnberg, Germany
Wednesday 21st June: Hellraiser, Leipzig, Germany
Friday 23rd June: Harley Days Festival, Hamburg, Germany
Sunday 25th June: Bluesiana, Velden, Austria
Monday 26th June: Bluesiana, Velden, Austria
Tuesday 27th June: Rockhouse, Salzburg, Austria
Wednesday 28th June: A38, Budapest, Hungary
Thursday 29th June: Lucerna Music Bar, Prague, Czech Republic
Saturday 1st July: Freigericht Rockt Festival, Freigericht, Germany
Wednesday 5th July: Shibuya Club Quattro, Tokyo, Japan
Thursday 6th July: Umeda Club Quattro, Osaka, Japan
Wednesday 12th July: Opera de Arame, Curitiba, Brazil (special guest to Richie Kotzen)
Thursday 13th July: Carioca Club, Sao Paulo, Brazil (special guest to Richie Kotzen)
Saturday 15th July: Vorterix, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Sunday 16th July: Teatro Vorterix ,Rosario, Argentina
Thursday 3rd August: Woodstock Poland, Kostrzyn, Poland

More South American dates to be announced, as well as a full North American tour.

The Dead Daisies are:
Doug Aldrich (Whitesnake, Dio) - guitars
John Corabi (Mötley Crüe, The Scream) – vocals
David Lowy (Red Phoenix, Mink) – guitars
Marco Mendoza (Thin Lizzy, Whitesnake) - bass
Brian Tichy (Ozzy Osbourne, Foreigner) - drums

dead daisies THE DEAD DAISIES 'LIVE AND LOUDER' IS COMING, IN MULTIPLE FORMATS
"This documents our last UK/European tour, and also shows the world how truly loud and supportive The Dead Daisies fans are..."














 

metal talk © All written site content is copyright MetalTalk.net 2008-2017, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.