metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
8th March 2017

deep purple

Deep Purple have released a second EP from the forthcoming album 'InFinite', which is due out on earMUSIC on April 7th.

'All I Got Is You' is the next single from Deep Purple's new album, 'InFinite'. The song is accompanied by four bonus tracks and the strictly limited 12" vinyl and CD version of the single are out on March 10th 2017.

1. All I Got is You (Album Version)
2. Simple Folk - A very beautiful solo guitar recording by Steve Morse, from the 'InFinite' recordings, with a great blues and folk feeling.
3. Above And Beyond (Instrumental)
4. Time For Bedlam (First Take)
5. Highway Star (Live in Aalborg) - The only song from the 12 on the 3x10" vinyls included on the 'inFinite' 'big box set' to be released on CD, only on this single.

You can see the brand new video for 'All I Got Is You' right here.

deep purple

MetalTalk's Andy Rawll spoke to Deep Purple's bassist Roger Glover last week in London about the new album, 'InFinite', plus what the future holds. You can watch that interview again right here.

deep purple

Purple have also released the following two trailers for 'InFinite', which can be pre-ordered at Amazon right here.

deep purple

Last year Purple were announced as one of the Hellfest 2017 headliners (here), and also announced a 2017 UK tour, dates as above.

Tickets are on sale now right here.

judas priest


monsters of rock

Monsters Of Rock In Full Flight is strictly limited to 300 worldwide and is available from 30th November but those ordering before 31st October will have their name published within a dedicated page in the book.

It's a deluxe 128 page hardback book in a metal flight case with a narrative by Jerry Bloom.

When promoter Paul Loasby put on the first Monsters Of Rock Festival in 1980 he could probably never have imagined it would become an annual event that would endure for so many years.

Featuring bands from the UK, Germany, Canada and USA, Loasby chose to stage the event at the Donington race circuit in the middle of England and it would prove to be a defining moment for many of the bands on the bill.

Not least for headliners Rainbow as it was the their last ever show to feature drum legend Cozy Powell. As it would happen it turned out to be the last for vocalist Graham Bonnet as well. For many of the other bands on the bill such as Scorpions, Judas Priest and Saxon, they were all on the ascendancy and would soon go on to even greater success.

Now in celebration of this first ever Monsters Of Rock Festival comes this hardback book full of glorious photos of the bands that took to the stage for that inaugural event including back stage shots. Most of these shots have not been published before which add to the uniqueness of this deluxe 128-page book which is packaged in its own flight case.

Also included are stories surrounding the event with tales and recollections from those who were there, including artists and fans alike. Each book will be signed by the author. The 300 will sell fast and definitely go on to become collector's items so order yours now right here to avoid disappointment.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2017, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.