metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
29th August 2017


Punk stalwarts GBH will release a new album titled 'Momentum' on 17th November on Hellcat Records.

GBH vocalist Colin Abrahall tells us:

"We're always looking forward, next gig, next tour, next album. For us, it is all about momentum. At this point if we stopped moving forward we'd just fall over."

The title track of the new album has been released and you can hear it right here:

'Momentum' was recorded at Muther's Studio in GBH's hometown of Birmingham, England. Colin explains:

"We laid down all kinds of takes on the songs which made the mixing interesting as we'd send it all off to Michael Rosen, the engineer, and him and Lars Fredericksen of Rancid would send back tracks. You'd think something was maybe a glitch or whatever and it'd come back and we'd listen and think 'that's fucking amazing'!"

GBH will be touring in UK and Europe in support of the new album. The dates will be announced soon.

'Momentum' tracklisting:
1. Birmingham Smiles
2. Tripwire Strange
3. No News
4. Population Bomb
5. Enemies
6. Us Against The World
7. Momentum
8. The Perfect Storm
9. Fifty What?
10. I Never Asked For Any Of This
11. Blue Sky Thinking
12. Liquid Paradise (The Epic)


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.