metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metaltalk Mortgages metaltalk Mortgages
metal talk
  GENE SIMMONS RESTAURANT HONOURS US VETS
8th January 2017



gene simmons

Gene Simmons sometimes gets a bad press, usually because of the outrageous comments he makes, which are often taken out of context and far too seriously. The Kiss founder and bassist certainly knows how to play the media and his advanced sense of humour has definitely contributed towards keeping his band at the very top for decades now.

No such thing as bad publicity? We believe this to be true at MetalTalk and we also believe that most contemporary media outlets do not put the right value on good news stories so in the interests of redressing the balance, here's a little story on something wonderful that Gene is doing.

As well as being a mega rock star, Gene is also a long-time successful businessman as well and one of his many ventures is The Rock & Brews Restaurants, of which he is co-founder.

Gene recently spoke about his latest business venture with FOX Business Network's Stuart Varney. The conversation started with Gene weighing in with his view on reports that Kim Kardashian made $50 million in 2016:

"Good for her, good for Jessica Simpson for having a billion dollar brand, good for celebrities to go out there and make sure that people understand who and what they stand for. You don't have to be talented or be able to write or sing."

gene simmons
Rock & Brews, Los Angeles Airport

Gene says his Rock & Brews chain has seen rapid growth despite being a relatively new restaurant.

"We're at airports, we have two at LAX [Los Angeles Airport], already the number one restaurant there."

Rock & Brews is expanding outside the world of restaurants with plans to open a casino in Braman, Oklahoma.

"First we're opening our first Rock & Brews in St Louis and then we're going to announce on January 12th the very first Rock & Brews casino resort which is going to change the way people experience these things.

"The opening day of every Rock & Brews is dedicated to our vets, the public is not allowed in, we honour them, we give them big checks, you know, we hire them, it's really a fantastic thing."

And whatever your opinion of Gene Simmons, there is no denying that honouring the vets is a wonderful thing to do.

Kiss hit Europe in May and here's all the dates:

Monday 1st May 2017: Olympiski, Moscow
Thursday 4th May 2017: Hartwell Arena, Helsinki
Saturday 6th May 2017: Tele2 Arena, Stockholm
Sunday 7th May 2017: Spektrum, Oslo
Tuesday 9th May 2017: Forum Horsens, Horsens
Wednesday 10th May 2017: Scandinavium, Gothenburg
Friday 12th May 2017: Westfallenhalle, Dortmund
Saturday 13th May 2017: Schleyerhalle, Stuttgart
Monday 15th May 2017: Pala Alpitour, Torino
Tuesday 16th May 2017: Unipol Arena, Bologna
Thursday 18th May 2017: Olympiahalle, Munich
Saturday 20th May 2017: BVV, Brno
Sunday 21st May 2017: Stadthalle, Vienna
Tuesday 23rd May 2017: Festhalle, Frankfurt
Wednesday 24th May 2017: Ahoy, Rotterdam
Saturday 27th May 2017: SSE Hydro, Glasgow
Sunday 28th May 2017: Barclaycard Arena, Birmingham
Tuesday 30th May 2017: Manchester Arena, Manchester
Wednesday 31st May 2017: o2 Arena, London

Tickets for UK shows available right here











 

metal talk © All written site content is copyright MetalTalk.net 2008-2017, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.