metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
7th March 2017


Polish Extreme Black/Death Metallers Hate release their tenth album, 'Tremendum', on May 5th via Napalm Records and today their new video for the album's opening track, 'Asuric Being', is premiered on MetalTalk.

The album version of 'Asuric Being' actually has a longer intro but this edited version will be available on the digital editions of 'Tremendum'.

Hate have refined their formula and have created an album that re-establishes them as a serious player on the scene and 'Tremendum' sees the band reach on a new level as they reach into different musical resources including progressive beats, ingenious song structures and a completely new sound, which is still authentically harsh and yet very powerful.

Founding member, vocalist and guitarist Adam 'ATF Sinner' Buszko told us:

"The lyric for 'Asuric Being' is inspired by Rudolf Steiner's philosophical concept of Asura's 'Spirit Of Darkness', or spirit of Self-hood (egoism). It has a lot of archaic references and a history that long pre-dates Christianity, a truly great concept that has become a big source of inspiration to me.

"As for the music, you may notice how much we have refined the formula since 'Crusade'.

"'Tremendum' is a profound, organic and adventurous album. We are proud of it!"

The amount of fierceness on the album is beyond anything Hate have ever done before. Here's the album artwork which was created by Daniel Rusilowicz.


Adam said about the album artwork:

"The drawing on the cover depicts a nighthawk (Polish: lelek), a nocturnal bird that was treated with great respect by Slavic tribes in pre-Christian times.

"Nighthawks were believed to bring souls to this world and take them away from dying people. In that case they gathered in big numbers screeching for long hours. So they were called 'messengers of death'.

"As this album has different Slavic references, we chose Nighthawk as a symbol that best conveys its meaning."


The album title, 'Tremendum', (eeriness and the fear of the holy) refers to an archaic notion of holiness, which is both good and evil and you will have absolutely no doubt which part of it this band represents.

'Tremendum' tracklisting:
1 Asuric Being
2 Indestructible Pillar
3 Svarog's Mountain
4 Numinosum
5 Fidelis Ad Mortem
6 Into Burning Gehenna
7 Sea Of Rubble
8 Ghostforce
9 Walk Through Fire
10 Hearts Of Steel (Bonus Track)

'Tremendum' will be available as CD Digipak and LP Gatefold and pre-orders will be available shortly.

Photo Credit: Daniel Rusiłowicz

judas priest


monsters of rock

Monsters Of Rock In Full Flight is strictly limited to 300 worldwide and is available from 30th November but those ordering before 31st October will have their name published within a dedicated page in the book.

It's a deluxe 128 page hardback book in a metal flight case with a narrative by Jerry Bloom.

When promoter Paul Loasby put on the first Monsters Of Rock Festival in 1980 he could probably never have imagined it would become an annual event that would endure for so many years.

Featuring bands from the UK, Germany, Canada and USA, Loasby chose to stage the event at the Donington race circuit in the middle of England and it would prove to be a defining moment for many of the bands on the bill.

Not least for headliners Rainbow as it was the their last ever show to feature drum legend Cozy Powell. As it would happen it turned out to be the last for vocalist Graham Bonnet as well. For many of the other bands on the bill such as Scorpions, Judas Priest and Saxon, they were all on the ascendancy and would soon go on to even greater success.

Now in celebration of this first ever Monsters Of Rock Festival comes this hardback book full of glorious photos of the bands that took to the stage for that inaugural event including back stage shots. Most of these shots have not been published before which add to the uniqueness of this deluxe 128-page book which is packaged in its own flight case.

Also included are stories surrounding the event with tales and recollections from those who were there, including artists and fans alike. Each book will be signed by the author. The 300 will sell fast and definitely go on to become collector's items so order yours now right here to avoid disappointment.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2017, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.