metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
  HIM ANNOUNCE SHOCK FAREWELL TOUR AFTER 26-YEAR CAREER
6th March 2017



him

Following a long radio silence, Finnish Love Metal rock giants HIM have announced a farewell tour, closing the final chapter on their 26-year career.

Frontman Ville Valo says: "After quarter of a century of Love and Metal intertwined we sincerely feel HIM has run its unnatural course and adieus must be said in order to make way for sights, scents and sounds yet unexplored. We completed the pattern, solved the puzzle and turned the key. Thank you."

Formed in 1991 by Valo, guitarist Mikko 'Linde' Lindström and bassist Mikko 'Migé' Paananen, HIM truly stand out as one of the rock world's most unique acts. Beautifully blending Metal, goth and hard rock with deep, thoughtful and moving lyrics, HIM offered the world a new take on the Metal genre, which became known as Love Metal (also the title of their fourth album).



Over the course of eight studio albums, HIM captured the hearts and minds of fans across the globe, drawn by their irresistible and inimitable style. Under the banner of their Heartagram logo – a potent symbol encapsulating the juxtaposition of the light and dark, the fierce and forlorn, and the evil and love found in their music - HIM filled venues and crashed charts the world over, collecting numerous awards, gracing countless magazine covers and becoming the first Finnish act to achieve Gold status in the USA.



Now, four years after the release of their last studio album ‘Tears On Tape’, HIM are saying farewell, taking in fourteen countries across thirty-five shows for their final goodbye.



"At the end of 2017 we will be released into the wild,” says bassist Mige.

“Before this event of great transformation we would love to offer you one last chance to experience our live performances in His Majesty's service. It shall not be a weepfest but a celebration of love Metal in all its lovecraftian glory! See you there!"

Catch HIM for the last time at one of the following shows:

Wednesday 14th June: Spain Barcelona Razzmatazz
Thursday 15th June: Spain Madrid La Riviera
Friday 16th June: Spain Santander Sala Escenrio
Saturday 17th June: Portugal Porto Hard Club
Saturday 1st July: Finland Helsinki Tuska Festival
Thursday 13th July: Finland Tuuri Miljoonarock
Friday 24th November: Russia St Petersburg DK Lensoveta
Saturday 25th November: Russia St Petersburg DK Lensoveta
Sunday 26th November: Russia Moscow Club Stadium Live
Tuesday 28th November: Poland Warsaw Stodola
Wednesday 29th November: Germany Hamburg Docks
Friday 1st December: Germany Berlin Columbiahalle
Saturday 2nd December: Czech Republic Prague Forum Karlin
Monday 4th December: Germany Leipzig Haus Auensee
Tuesday 5th December: Germany Munchen Tonhalle
Wednesday 6th December: Switzerland Zurich X-Tra
Thursday 7th December: Italy Milan Alcatraz
Friday 8th December: Germany Koln Palladium
Saturday 9th December: Luxembourg Esch-Sur-Alzette Rockhal
Monday 11th December: Holland Amsterdam Paradiso
Tuesday 12th December: Holland Tilburg 013
Thursday 14th December: Scotland Glasgow Barrowland
Friday 15th December: England Nottingham Rock City
Saturday 16th December: England Manchester Academy
Sunday 17th December: England London Roundhouse

Tickets for UK gigs are available right here.

U.S. and Finnish dates to be announced.













 

metal talk © All written site content is copyright MetalTalk.net 2008-2017, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.