metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
10th February 2017


Inglorious have released the first song from their forthcoming second album, 'Inglorious II', as well as the artwork for their new Kevin 'Caveman' Shirley mixed opus which is released on 12th May 2017.

The song is called 'Read All About It' and here's the brand new lyric video.

Frontman Nathan James told us:

"We are so excited to release our second album. This one is very special to us and we had so much fun writing it in Somerset and recording it in Liverpool. I still cannot believe Kevin Shirley mixed it.

"We hope everyone enjoys listening to it as much as we enjoyed making it and can't wait to hear people singing these new tunes at our upcoming shows and festivals.”

'Inglorious II' will be released as a standard CD and also as a Deluxe CD/DVD edition. The DVD will feature a previously unavailable live performance from Download Festival 2016 plus extra bonus content, including videos for forthcoming singles 'I Don't Need Your Loving' and 'Taking The Blame'.

A vinyl release will also be made available through Frontiers Music Srl partners Soulfood and the band already have a number of high profile shows confirmed, with more to follow through 2017. Dates announced so far are:

25th February: UK, Poole, Planet Rock’s Winters End Festival
16th June: FRANCE, Clisson, Hellfest Festival
18th June: BELGIUM, Dessel, Graspop Festival
22nd June: DENMARK, Copenhagen Festival
24th June: SPAIN, Vitoria, Azkena Rock Festival 2017
19th August: UK, Tilford, Weyfest Festival

Before setting off for last week's Monster Of Rock Cruise, Nathan James got a chance to sing with his hero, Glenn Hughes at The Robin 2, Bilston, when the Deep Purple legend invited him up on stage to take David Coverdale's part in 'Burn'. The performance was captured from the audience by Steve Sheppard:

'Inglorious II' tracklist:

1. I Don’t Need Your Loving
2. Taking The Blame
3. Tell Me Why
4. Read All About It
5. Change Is Coming
6. Making Me Pay
7. Hell Or High Water
8. No Good For You
9. I Got A Feeling
10. Black Magic
11. Faraway
12. High Class Woman

Inglorious spent a good part of 2016 on the road, and the quality and craft of their live shows increases all the time. New and old fans are in a for a treat in 2017 with a number of high profile shows confirmed, with more to follow. For a taster of what to expect check out the review from Donington here and from the co-headline with label mates Last In Line here.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.