metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
18th July 2017


Khemmis have signed with Nuclear Blast Entertainment via a licensing deal with 20 Buck Spin.

The Denver, Colorado based multifarious doomed Heavy Metal quartet are currently working on new material which is destined to be their third record and due to be released in 2018 via 20 Buck Spin in North America and via Nuclear Blast Entertainment elsewhere.

Khemmis commented on the signing:

"We are honoured to join the legendary Nuclear Blast roster for the release of our third album. The new songs we've been working on build upon the melodicism of 'Hunted' while also exploring new, heavier and more aggressive sonic terrain.

"We plan to enter the studio in early 2018 with a tentative mid-year release date. Thanks to Monte Conner, everyone at NB, and the listeners and fans who have supported us."


Khemmis, who were formed in 2012, have released two albums to date, 2015s 'Absolution' and 2016s 'Hunted' and both paint a unique portrait encompassing spiralling progressive doom, fuzz-toned stoner riffs, syrupy sludge and churning classic grooves.

They transcend traditional doom forming elegant yet dramatic tracks, conveying their unique sense of melancholy edged with a sense of foreboding.

Debut album, 'Absolution', earned the four piece outright critical praise from the underground while 'Hunted' broke down those final barriers earning Khemmis widespread recognition

Khemmis are:
Phil Pendergast - guitar, vocals
Ben Hutcherson - guitar, vocals
Daniel Beiers - bass
Zach Coleman - drums

Photo Credit: Alvino Salcedo


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.