metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
10th February 2017


KXM, comprising dUg Pinnick of Kings X, George Lynch of Lynch Mob and Ray Luzier of KoRn, are set to release their second studio album, 'Scatterbrain', via RatPak Records on 17th March 2017.

Check out the video for the title track right here.

'Scatterbrain' is the follow-up to KXM's 2014 self-titled debut which debuted at #31 on the US Billboard 200 and features thirteen brand new tracks. It was recorded at the Steakhouse studio in North Hollywood, CA and is available to pre-order at Amazon.

'Scatterbrain' is thematically a darker record than the debut and builds upon KXM's developed sound, but this time explores different dynamics, drawing inspiration from prog, ska, punk and Metal and including gems such as 'Breakout', 'Calypso', 'True Deceivers' and the outro of 'Angel'.


dUg Pinnick told us: "We wrote all the songs right on the spot and immediately recorded them, everyone doing his part and no one telling the other one what or how to play. Just like the previous album!"

Drummer Ray Luzier added: "We wanted to use the same formula as the 1st KXM record... book studio time, come in fresh every day with a new idea, run with it and not over think anything."

George Lynch commented: "Basically it was 'record-topia!' We showed up in the studio, camped out with a bunch of gear and let the tape roll! No pre-production, no rehearsal, no pre-written songs; every song was written as a product of an in-studio jam session."


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.