metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
20th October 2017

36 crazyfists

With their widely praised second album 'Truth be told' now a year old, celebrated boogieful blues merchants Bad Touch have announced a special treat for their burgeoning army of devotees.

On 23rd October they'll release a new single, featuring tour-mate Mollie Marriott on guest vocals alongside their very own, golden-piped frontman, Stevie Westwood.

'Baby Get It On' is the track from way back. In fact, it's a song that Ike Turner wrote for Tina's post Tommy solo album 'Acid Queen'. It was to be their last duet before the acrimonious disintegration of their personal and professional relationship.

The relaxed and playful vibe of the preview video confirm that there's no danger of anything similar. Indeed, it looks like Mollie can't wait to get out on tour with these bad boys and perhaps unleash a little more of the soulful raunch that lies within those perfectly tailored genes.

In total, there's a baker's dozen of UK shows for Bad Touch with Mollie as special guest throughout November, so a great chance for UK-based fans to check-out this incendiary combination.

UK TOUR: Bad Touch (with Special Guest Mollie Marriott)
Thursday 9th November: Sheffield, Corporation
Friday 10th November: Leek, Foxlowe Arts Centre
Thursday 16th November: Bristol, Tunnels
Friday 17th November: Manchester, Ruby Lounge
Saturday 18th November: Newcastle, Cluny
Sunday 19th November: Nottingham, Bodega
Thursday 23rd November: Glasgow, Stereo
Friday 24th November: Leeds, Brudenell
Saturday 25th November: Leeds, Brudenell
Sunday 26th November: London, Islington Academy
Friday 1st December: Norwich, Waterfront Studio
Saturday 2nd December: Southampton, Talking Heads
Sunday 3rd December: Planet Rockstock

Tickets available right here.

'Baby Get It On' by Bad Touch ft. Mollie Marriott is now available as a free download at


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.