metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
  SATYRICON NEW ALBUM EXPECTED SEPTEMBER: EURO TOUR DATES ARE HERE
25th March 2017



satyricon

A huge update from Satyricon who have announced a European tour for September and October which will coincide with the release of their highly anticipated new, upcoming studio album which the revered and ground-breaking extremists are hard at work on. A release date is pencilled in for Friday 22nd September.

Satyricon have always excelled live. Spearheaded by charismatic frontman and visionary, Satyr, their powerful, evocative performances are shows that stick in the memory. Their gigs are increasingly becoming special events, as the frequency is dialled back to accommodate the Oslo band's modus operandi.

Speaking about the band's new album and return to the live fray, Satyr comments:

"The vast majority of our shows have been sold out in recent years and it makes me very thankful and proud. Our fans know that we are done a long time ago with relentless touring, so that makes every opportunity special to us now.

"I know our new album is one that our fans will love and we know how much people appreciate Satyricon as a live band. We are going to make every show unforgettable."

MetalTalk spoke to Satyricon's Frost at Bloodstock last year when talk of a new album had just been mentioned and he told us:

"It's very inspired and diverse, more so than anything we have done so far."

Tour dates are:

Sunday 24th September: Hamburg, Grunspan, Germany
Monday 25th September: Essen, Turock, Germany
Tuesday 26th September: Tilburg, 013, Netherlands
Wednesday 27th September: Vosselaar, Biebob, Belgium
Friday 29th September: London, Heaven, UK
Saturday 30th September: Paris, La Maroquinerie, France
Sunday 1st October: Nantes, MJC De Reze, France
Monday 2nd October: Toulouse, Le Metronum, France
Wednesday 4th October: Madrid, Sala But, Spain
Thursday 5th October: Barcelona, Razzamatazz, Spain
Friday 6th October: Mentpellier, Rockstore, France
Saturday 7th October: Bologna, Zona Roveri, Italy
Monday 9th October: Zurich, Dynamo, Switzerland
Tuesday 10th October: Munich, Backstage Halle, Germany
Wednesday 11th October: Vienna, Szene, Austria
Thursday 12th October: Prague, Akropolis, Czech Republic
Saturday 14th October: Krakow, Kwadrat, Poland
Sunday 15th October: Warsaw, Progresja, Poland
Monday 16th October: Berlin, SO36, Germany
Tuesday 17th October: Copenhagen, Pumpehuset, Denmark
Thursday 19th October: Aarhus, Train, Denmark
Friday 20th October: Gothenburg, Pustervik, Sweden
Saturday 21st October: Stockholm, Klubben, Sweden





judas priest



MONSTERS OF ROCK IN FULL FLIGHT SURE TO BECOME FUTURE COLLECTOR'S ITEM

monsters of rock

Monsters Of Rock In Full Flight is strictly limited to 300 worldwide and is available from 30th November but those ordering before 31st October will have their name published within a dedicated page in the book.

It's a deluxe 128 page hardback book in a metal flight case with a narrative by Jerry Bloom.

When promoter Paul Loasby put on the first Monsters Of Rock Festival in 1980 he could probably never have imagined it would become an annual event that would endure for so many years.

Featuring bands from the UK, Germany, Canada and USA, Loasby chose to stage the event at the Donington race circuit in the middle of England and it would prove to be a defining moment for many of the bands on the bill.

Not least for headliners Rainbow as it was the their last ever show to feature drum legend Cozy Powell. As it would happen it turned out to be the last for vocalist Graham Bonnet as well. For many of the other bands on the bill such as Scorpions, Judas Priest and Saxon, they were all on the ascendancy and would soon go on to even greater success.

Now in celebration of this first ever Monsters Of Rock Festival comes this hardback book full of glorious photos of the bands that took to the stage for that inaugural event including back stage shots. Most of these shots have not been published before which add to the uniqueness of this deluxe 128-page book which is packaged in its own flight case.

Also included are stories surrounding the event with tales and recollections from those who were there, including artists and fans alike. Each book will be signed by the author. The 300 will sell fast and definitely go on to become collector's items so order yours now right here to avoid disappointment.












 


metal talk © All written site content is copyright MetalTalk.net 2008-2017, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.