metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
12th June 2017

alter bridge

SikTh played a phenomenal set on the main stage at Download Festival on Saturday and now the band will be hitting the road in December for a headline tour which includes a date at London's Koko.

Mikee W Goodman tells us:

"It's so great how well received our album has been so far. After touring USA and Europe it's a huge buzz to be able to come back and headline UK again. Even more exciting as were going to play so many of the new album songs at the shows."

The dates are as follows with supports to be announced shortly.

Saturday 2nd December: Manchester, Academy 3
Sunday 3rd December: Glasgow, Garage
Monday 4th December: Birmingham, Institute
Wednesday 6th December: Bristol, SWX
Thursday 7th December: Brighton, Concorde 2
Friday 8th December: London, KOKO

Tickets will be on sale from Friday 16th June right here.

alter bridge

SikTh's long awaited new studio album, 'The Future In Whose Eyes?', was released on Millennium Night on 2nd June and has garnered praise across media in the UK and from further afield. The vocals for 'The Future In Whose Eyes?' were recorded by Mikee and and new co-vocalist and former member of Aliases, Joe Rosser at Mikee's own studio and at Adrian Smith's (Iron Maiden) R&R Studios, the guitars and drums at the renowned Monkey Puzzle House studios, produced by the band's own Dan Weller, alongside Adam 'Nolly' Getgood (Periphery) on mixing duties.

'The Future In Whose Eyes?' is also the first Sikth album to feature a guest vocalist. Spencer Sotelo from Periphery joins Mikee on the track 'Cracks Of Light', and to return the favour, Mikee recently joined Periphery on stage during their London headline show at The Forum in May.

Videos taken from 'The Future In Whose Eyes?'

SikTh live at Summer festivals:
9th to 12th August: CZ - Brutal Assault Festival
17th to 19th August: UK – Bristol, Arctangent Festival
25th to 27th August: Victorious Festival, Portsmouth

SikTh are:
Mikee W Goodman – vocals & lyrics
Dan Weller – guitar
Dan Foord – drums
James Leach – bass
Pin – guitar
Joe Rosser – vocals

judas priest


monsters of rock

Monsters Of Rock In Full Flight is strictly limited to 300 worldwide and is available from 30th November but those ordering before 31st October will have their name published within a dedicated page in the book.

It's a deluxe 128 page hardback book in a metal flight case with a narrative by Jerry Bloom.

When promoter Paul Loasby put on the first Monsters Of Rock Festival in 1980 he could probably never have imagined it would become an annual event that would endure for so many years.

Featuring bands from the UK, Germany, Canada and USA, Loasby chose to stage the event at the Donington race circuit in the middle of England and it would prove to be a defining moment for many of the bands on the bill.

Not least for headliners Rainbow as it was the their last ever show to feature drum legend Cozy Powell. As it would happen it turned out to be the last for vocalist Graham Bonnet as well. For many of the other bands on the bill such as Scorpions, Judas Priest and Saxon, they were all on the ascendancy and would soon go on to even greater success.

Now in celebration of this first ever Monsters Of Rock Festival comes this hardback book full of glorious photos of the bands that took to the stage for that inaugural event including back stage shots. Most of these shots have not been published before which add to the uniqueness of this deluxe 128-page book which is packaged in its own flight case.

Also included are stories surrounding the event with tales and recollections from those who were there, including artists and fans alike. Each book will be signed by the author. The 300 will sell fast and definitely go on to become collector's items so order yours now right here to avoid disappointment.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2017, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.